Board of Commissioners Members & Meetings

Sumter County is divided into five districts. One Commissioner is elected from each district and serves a four-year term. All are elected on staggered terms.

The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the County Commission are elected each year by the five member Board.

Board Members

  • Clay Jones, Chairman (District 1)
  • Scott Roberson (District 4)
  • George Torbert (District 3)
  • Mark Waddell (District 2)
  • Thomas Jordan (District 5)


Type of MeetingRegular DayTime
Work SessionSecond Tuesday of the month6:00 pm
Regular Board MeetingThird Tuesday of the month6:00 pm